The statute of limitations is designed to protect defendants from the threat of a lawsuit for years or decades after an incident. Plaintiffs must file personal injury lawsuits within the required time frame, which varies from state to state. In Florida, the statute of limitations is set forth in the Florida Statutes 95.11. Our firm stays up to date on federal and state laws, and will help you file a claim in a timely manner as you seek justice from negligent parties.
It Is Important to File a Claim As Soon As Possible
In Florida, the statute of limitations for personal injury claims is 4 years. This means you have 4 years from the date of your injury to file a claim. If you wait too long and miss this deadline, your claim will likely be denied. That is why it is important to pay attention to the timeline of your case. For wrongful death claims in Florida, the statute of limitations is only 2 years. Our knowledgeable personal injury lawyer can analyze your situation and help you file the necessary documents within the statute of limitations.
At Mitchell & West LLC, we provide efficient representation to clients who have been injured. Our Miami personal injury attorneys are knowledgeable, experienced, and committed to upholding your right to a settlement from those responsible. Call us today at (305) 783-3301 to discuss your case with a member of our team.